Unplugged

Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.

Synopsis

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unteachables, Gordon Korman, comes a hilarious middle grade novel about a group of kids forced to “unplug” at a wellness camp—where they instead find intrigue, adventure, and a whole lot of chaos. Perfect for fans of Korman’s Ungifted and the Masterminds series, as well as Carl Hiaasen’s eco mysteries. 

As the son of the world’s most famous tech billionaire, spoiled Jett Baranov has always gotten what he wanted. So when his father’s private jet drops him in the middle of the Arkansas wilderness, at a place called the Oasis, Jett can’t believe it. He’s forced to hand over his cell phone, eat grainy veggie patties, and participate in wholesome activities with the other kids, who he has absolutely no interest in hanging out with.

As the weeks go on, Jett starts to get used to the unplugged life and even bonds with the other kids over their discovery of a baby-lizard-turned-pet, Needles. But he can’t help noticing that the adults at the Oasis are acting really strange.

Jett is determined to get to the bottom of things, but can he convince everybody that he is no longer just a spoiled brat who is making trouble?

Chapters

  • Chapter 0

    Duration: 37s
  • Chapter 1 Part 1

    Duration: 19min
  • Chapter 2 Part 1

    Duration: 17min
  • Chapter 3 Part 1

    Duration: 23min
  • Chapter 4 Part 1

    Duration: 12min
  • Chapter 5 Part 1

    Duration: 13min
  • Chapter 6 Part 1

    Duration: 11min
  • Chapter 7 Part 1

    Duration: 16min
  • Chapter 8 Part 1

    Duration: 13min
  • Chapter 9 Part 1

    Duration: 20min
  • Chapter 10 Part 1

    Duration: 14min
  • Chapter 11 Part 1

    Duration: 16min
  • Chapter 12 Part 1

    Duration: 16min
  • Chapter 13 Part 1

    Duration: 11min
  • Chapter 14 Part 1

    Duration: 16min
  • Chapter 15 Part 1

    Duration: 07min
  • Chapter 16 Part 1

    Duration: 09min
  • Chapter 17 Part 1

    Duration: 12min
  • Chapter 18 Part 1

    Duration: 16min
  • Chapter 19 Part 1

    Duration: 12min
page 1 from 2