Weight of Glory

Weight of Glory


The classic Weight of Glory by C.S. Lewis, the most important Christian writer of the 20th century, contains nine sermons delivered by Lewis during World War Two. The nine addresses in Weight of Glory offer guidance, inspiration, and a compassionate apologetic for the Christian faith during a time of great doubt.

People who listen this also listen:


  • TheWeightOfGlory_01_Open
    Duration: 25s
  • TheWeightOfGlory_02_Introduction
    Duration: 32min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_03_Preface
    Duration: 01min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_04_TheWeightOfGlory
    Duration: 37min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_05_LearningInWartime
    Duration: 27min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_06_WhyIAmNotAPacifist
    Duration: 44min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_07_Transposition
    Duration: 43min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_08_IsTheologyPoetry
    Duration: 40min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_09_TheInnerRing
    Duration: 26min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_10_Membership
    Duration: 30min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_11_OnForgiveness
    Duration: 09min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_12_ASlipOfTheTongue
    Duration: 14min
  • TheWeightOfGlory_13_Credits
    Duration: 01min
  • sample
    Duration: 01min