King Of Ashes: Book One Of The Firemane Saga

Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.


The first volume in legendary master and New York Times bestselling author Raymond E. Feist’s epic heroic fantasy series, The Firemane Saga—an electrifying tale of two young men whose choices will determine a world’s destiny.

For centuries, the five greatest kingdoms of North and South Tembria, twin continents on the world of Garn, have coexisted in peace. But the balance of power is destroyed when four of the kingdoms violate an ancient covenant and betray the fifth: Ithrace, the Kingdom of Flames, ruled by Steveren Langene, known as "the Firemane" for his brilliant red hair. As war engulfs the world, Ithrace is destroyed and the Greater Realms of Tembria are thrust into a dangerous struggle for supremacy.

As a Free Lord, Baron Daylon Dumarch owes allegiance to no king. When an abandoned infant is found hidden in Daylon’s pavilion, he realizes that the child must be the missing heir of the slain Steveren. The boy is valuable—and vulnerable. A cunning and patient man, Daylon decides to keep the baby’s existence secret, and sends him to be raised on the Island of Coaltachin, home of the so-called Kingdom of Night, where the powerful and lethal Nocusara, the "Hidden Warriors," legendary assassins and spies, are trained.

Years later, another orphan of mysterious provenance, a young man named Declan, earns his Masters rank as a weapons smith. Blessed with intelligence and skill, he unlocks the secret to forging King’s Steel, the apex of a weapon maker’s trade known by very few. Yet this precious knowledge is also deadly, and Declan is forced to leave his home to safeguard his life. Landing in Lord Daylon’s provinces, he hopes to start anew.

Soon, the two young men—an unknowing rightful heir to a throne and a brilliantly talented young swordsmith—will discover that their fates, and that of Garn, are entwined. The legendary, long-ago War of Betrayal has never truly ended . . . and they must discover the secret of who truly threatens their world.


  • 001 King Of Ashes

    Duration: 06s
  • 002 King Of Ashes Prologue

    Duration: 01h16min
  • 003 King Of Ashes Chapter 01

    Duration: 52min
  • 004 King Of Ashes Chapter 02

    Duration: 39min
  • 005 King Of Ashes Chapter 03

    Duration: 01h09min
  • 006 King Of Ashes Chapter 04

    Duration: 23min
  • 007 King Of Ashes Chapter 05

    Duration: 01h55s
  • 008 King Of Ashes Chapter 06

    Duration: 53min
  • 009 King Of Ashes Chapter 07

    Duration: 51min
  • 010 King Of Ashes Chapter 08

    Duration: 24min
  • 011 King Of Ashes Chapter 09

    Duration: 44min
  • 012 King Of Ashes Chapter 10

    Duration: 28min
  • 013 King Of Ashes Chapter 11

    Duration: 49min
  • 014 King Of Ashes Chapter 12

    Duration: 34min
  • 015 King Of Ashes Chapter 13

    Duration: 27min
  • 016 King Of Ashes Chapter 14

    Duration: 33min
  • 017 King Of Ashes Chapter 15

    Duration: 20min
  • 018 King Of Ashes Chapter 16

    Duration: 53min
  • 019 King Of Ashes Chapter 17

    Duration: 24min
  • 020 King Of Ashes Chapter 18

    Duration: 50min
page 1 from 2