If You Knew Her: A Novel

If You Knew Her: A Novel

Synopsis

From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go.

“Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar’s debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense.”—Clare Mackintosh, international bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You

A woman in a coma. The man who could save her life—if only he could speak.

When young, beautiful Cassie Jensen arrives unconscious to the intensive care ward at St. Catherine’s hospital after being struck in a hit-and-run while out walking her dog, chief nurse Alice Marlowe thinks she looks familiar. She starts digging deeper into Cassie’s relationships, only to discover something about her patient that she’d been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family. Soon Alice finds herself obsessed with her patient’s past and future, even willing to put her own career on the line in her single-minded search for answers.

Frank, a patient on the same ward who has locked-in syndrome, can hear and see everything around him but cannot speak. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie’s life is still in danger. While the police continue to look for clues, only Frank holds the truth, but he’s unable to communicate it.

As the novel flashes between points of view, the listener will get closer and closer to the truth of who Cassie Jensen was, and why she was out on the road that fateful night . . .

People who listen this also listen:


Chapters

  • 001 - If You Knew Her
    Duration: 10s
  • 002 - Prologue
    Duration: 05min
  • 003 - Chapter 01
    Duration: 32min
  • 004 - Chapter 02
    Duration: 19min
  • 005 - Chapter 03
    Duration: 15min
  • 006 - Chapter 04
    Duration: 30min
  • 007 - Chapter 05
    Duration: 24min
  • 008 - Chapter 06
    Duration: 32min
  • 009 - Chapter 07
    Duration: 43min
  • 010 - Chapter 08
    Duration: 21min
  • 011 - Chapter 09
    Duration: 17min
  • 012 - Chapter 10
    Duration: 26min
  • 013 - Chapter 11
    Duration: 22min
  • 014 - Chapter 12
    Duration: 23min
  • 015 - Chapter 13
    Duration: 16min
  • 016 - Chapter 14
    Duration: 15min
  • 017 - Chapter 15
    Duration: 12min
  • 018 - Chapter 16
    Duration: 26min
  • 019 - Chapter 17
    Duration: 15min
  • 020 - Chapter 18
    Duration: 21min
  • 021 - Chapter 19
    Duration: 39min
  • 022 - Chapter 20
    Duration: 13min
  • 023 - Chapter 21
    Duration: 22min
  • 024 - Chapter 22
    Duration: 29min
  • 025 - Chapter 23
    Duration: 39min
  • 026 - Chapter 24
    Duration: 20min
  • 027 - Chapter 25
    Duration: 26min
  • 028 - Chapter 26
    Duration: 05min
  • 029 - Epilogue
    Duration: 08min
  • 030 - Credits
    Duration: 14s

Informações: