As Time Goes By

Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.


The #1 New York Times bestselling “Queen of Suspense” Mary Higgins Clark crafts a thrilling mystery in which a news reporter develops an interest in her birth parents just as she is assigned to cover the high-profile trial of a woman accused of murdering her wealthy husband.

Television journalist Delaney Wright is on the brink of stardom when she begins covering a sensational murder trial. She should be thrilled with the story of her career, but her growing desire to locate her birth mother consumes her thoughts. When Delaney’s friends Alvirah Meehan and her husband Willy offer to look into the mystery surrounding her birth, they uncover a shocking secret they do not want to reveal.

On trial for murder is Betsy Grant, widow of a wealthy doctor who has suffered from Alzheimer’s for eight years. When her once-upon-a-time celebrity lawyer urges her to accept a plea bargain, Betsy refuses: she will go to trial to prove her innocence.

Betsy’s stepson, Alan Grant, bides his time nervously as the trial begins. His substantial inheritance hangs in the balance—his only means of making good on payments he owes his ex-wife, his children, and increasingly angry creditors.

As the trial unfolds and the damning evidence against Betsy piles up, Delaney is convinced that Betsy is not guilty and frantically tries to prove her innocence. A true classic from Mary Higgins Clark, As Time Goes By is a thrilling read by “the mistress of high tension” (The New Yorker).


  • AsTimeGoesBy 01 Title

    Duration: 32s
  • AsTimeGoesBy 02 Prologue

    Duration: 03min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 03 Ch1

    Duration: 09min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 04 Ch2

    Duration: 03min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 05 Ch3

    Duration: 05min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 06 Ch4

    Duration: 04min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 07 Ch5

    Duration: 04min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 08 Ch6

    Duration: 08min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 09 Ch7

    Duration: 04min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 10 Ch8

    Duration: 08min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 11 Ch9

    Duration: 17min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 12 Ch10

    Duration: 11min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 13 Ch11

    Duration: 14min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 14 Ch12

    Duration: 04min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 15 Ch13

    Duration: 03min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 16 Ch14

    Duration: 18min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 17 Ch15

    Duration: 04min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 18 Ch16

    Duration: 05min
  • AsTimeGoesBy 19 Ch17

    Duration: 30s
  • AsTimeGoesBy 20 Ch18

    Duration: 05min
page 1 from 4