The Innocence Of Father Brown

Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.


"The Innocence of Father Brown" (1911) is the first collection of stories starring the empathetic detective Father Brown. Sherlock Holmes might be sexier, but GK Chesterton's atmospheric Father Brown stories are the best the genre has ever seen.

"The Blue Cross"

"The Secret Garden"

"The Queer Feet"

"The Flying Stars"

"The Invisible Man"

"The Honour of Israel Gow"

"The Wrong Shape"

"The Sins of Prince Saradine"

"The Hammer of God"

"The Eye of Apollo"

"The Three Tools of Death"

"The Sign of the Broken Sword"

Gilbert Keith Chesterton (1874 – 1936) better known as G. K. Chesterton, was an English writer, lay theologian, poet, philosopher, dramatist, journalist, orator, literary and art critic, biographer, and Christian apologist. Chesterton is well known for his fictional priest-detective Father Brown. Chesterton based the character on Father John O'Connor (1870–1952), a parish priest in Bradford who was involved in Chesterton's conversion to Catholicism in 1922.