If You Knew Her: A Novel

From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go.“Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar’s debut is a...

Emily Dickinson

Born in Massachusetts in 1830, Emily Dickinson composed over 1770 poems; but apart from her closest friends, no-one knew she was writing at all. Only after her death was her...

Emily Dickinson

Born in Massachusetts in 1830, Emily Dickinson composed over 1770 poems; but apart from her closest friends, no-one knew she was writing at all. Only after her death was her...

Emily Dickinson's Selected Poems

101 poems by one of America's greatest poets, sensitively read by actress Marian Seldes.

Wuthering Heights - Emily Bronte

"My greatest thought in living is Heathcliff. If all else perished, and he remained, I should still continue to be... Nelly, I am Heathcliff! He's always, always in my mind: not...

An Interview With Emily Gravett

British author and illustrator Emily Gravett brings a fresh perspective to her children's books.

Emily Dickinson Poems and Letters

Emily Dickinson, born in 1830, was the granddaughter of the founder of Amherst College. Except for a few journeys when she was young, Emily lived the life of a recluse in her...

The Poetry of Emily Brontë

Whilst best remembered as the author of Wuthering Heights, Emily Brontë was also a celebrated poet. Here, Emma Topping reads her finest poetry.

Emily Gets Her Gun But Obama Wants to Take Yours

In the wake of tragic shootings in Newtown and Aurora, the anti-gun lobby has launched a campaign of lies, distortion, misrepresentation, and emotional manipulation that is...

Emily

If Emily hadn't gone to Annie Richmond's party, she would never have met the impossibly irresistible Rory Balniel - never have married him and been carried off to the wild...

page 1 from 100