The Lace Reader

In the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale, Brunonia Barry’s bewitching gothic novel, The Lace Reader, is a phenomenon. Called “[a] richly imagined saga of passion,...

Lying With Strangers

Peyton Shields had always wanted to be a doctor, and now, thanks to her relentless drive, stellar academic credentials, and a mountain of debt to Harvard Medical School, she's a...

Remember Me

A Mother's Love...Haunted By Ghosts Of Terrors Past... Menley Nichols as never stopped blaming herself for the accidental death of her two-year old son, a tragedy that strained...

Die in Plain Sight

New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Lowell creates another masterpiece of excitement and chills, passion and surprise.When Lacey Quinn inherits the striking landscapes...

Great Gilly Hopkins, The

Eleven-year-old Gilly has been stuck in more foster families than she can remember, and she's hated them all. She has a reputation for being brash, brilliant, and completely...

The Map of True Places

“Masterfully woven…The Map of True Places is a gripping quest for truth that kept me reading at the edge of my seat to the very last page.”—Lisa Genova,...

The Great Gilly Hopkins

At eleven, Gilly is nobody's real kid. If only she could find her beautiful mother, Courtney, and live with her instead of in the ugly foster home where she has just been placed!...

Laura Rider's Masterpiece

The bestselling author of A Map of the World and The Book of Ruth serves up an entirely different kind of novel: Le Divorce meets The Love Letter.Married for 12 years, Laura and...

Wicked Lovely

Rule #3: Don't stare at invisible faeries.Aislinn has always seen faeries. Powerful and dangerous, they walk hidden in mortal world. Aislinn fears their cruelty—especially...