Liars: Falsehoods and Free Speech in an Age of Deception

A powerful analysis of why lies and falsehoods spread so rapidly now, and how we can reform our laws and policies regarding speech to alleviate the problem.Lying has been with us...

America and Iran A History, 1720 to the Present

In this rich, fascinating history, John Ghazvinian traces the complex story of the relations of these two powers back to the Persian Empire of the eighteenth century--the subject...

Nightingale House

‘Wow!… Kept me up into the night. I couldn't put this book down!… Highly recommend!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 starsFor fans of Stephen King, Mark Edwards and The Haunting of...

Man on Edge

Trauma surgeon Carrie Walker is taken aback when her estranged uncle, a senior Russian naval officer, makes contact, claiming to have explosive information which he is offering to...

The Wolf In Winter: A Charlie Parker Thriller

New York Times bestselling author John Connolly is a master of the supernatural thriller—“a genre of one” (Bookreporter)—whose eerie and electrifying...

McMindfulness How Mindfulness Became the New Capitalist Spirituality

Mindfulness is now all the rage. From celebrity endorsements to monks, neuroscientists and meditation coaches rubbing shoulders with CEOs at the World Economic Forum in Davos, it...

The Fear in Her Eyes Ian Quinn, Book 1

From internationally-acclaimed thriller writer Grant McKenzie comes a novel that hits perilously close to home, and will keep you guessing until the last minute.Ian Quinn's day...

Irrationality A History Of The Dark Side Of Reason

A fascinating history that reveals the ways in which the pursuit of rationality often leads to an explosion of irrationalityIt’s a story we can’t stop telling ourselves. Once,...

Gringo

His memory lost, his horse shot and his clothes bloodstained, Walt Parras fetches up in a Pumpkin ranch, where he’s offered work by the drunkard owner’s daughter Teresa. Will...

Mary Magdalene A Biography

After two thousand years of flawed history, here at last is a biography of Mary Magdalene that draws her out of the shadows of history and restores her to her rightful place of...

page 1 from 18