The Twisted Wire

The 1970s Middle East conflict is the setting for this high-octane thriller by the author of The Chill Factor.A crossed telephone wire causes a call from the President of the...

The Templar Archive

A breakneck conspiracy thriller perfect for fans of Mario Reading, Iain King and Scott Mariani.While deciphering what few clues they have managed to recover about the Templar’s...

Finding Henry Applebee

*Waterstones Welsh Book of the Month!* ‘An absolute delight. It’s beautiful and elegiac and written with such a good heart’ BAFTA award-winning screenwriter...

Two on a Tower

Deep in the grounds of Welland House lies an ancient memorial tower, surrounded by a prehistoric wilderness that isolates it from the rest of the land. When one day Viviette...

The King's Evil London 1967. Murder strikes at the heart of the Court.

From the No.1 bestselling author of The Ashes of London and The Fire Court comes the next book in the phenomenally successful series following James Marwood.A royal scandal that...

Homer's Iliad And Odyssey

When first published Walker’s versions of the Iliad and the Odyssey attracted attention for the quality of the writing. Multi-award-winning author Gillian Cross makes two of the...

Wicked Game

Robert Finlay is looking forward to returning to uniform policing and a less stressful life. But fate has other plans. Finlay's traumatic past is about to return to haunt him. A...

Ordinary Joe

A brilliant, fast-paced comedy about life behind the scenes in the film business, and how to survive when your greatest fantasy comes true and threatens to wreck your perfectly...

Further Confessions of a GP (The Confessions Series)

Benjamin Daniels is angry. He is frustrated, confused, baffled, and, quite frequently, very funny. He is also a GP. These are his confessions.Benjamin Daniels is back. He may be...

Poetics/Rhetoric

The Art of Rhetoric, a guide on the principles behind oratorical skill, is a core text on the art of persuasion. Aristotle contends that rhetoric is one of the key elements of...

page 1 from 6