The Wife: A Novel Of Psychological Suspense

His ScandalHer SecretFrom New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which...

Truly Sweet

When the one you've always wanted . . .At sixteen, Annabelle Morgan hoped her crush on Jake Wilder was just a passing phase. Now she's twenty-nine and nothing has...

Something Sweeter

The men in Texas are hard to resist . . .Seattle event planner Allison Lane is an expert at delivering the perfect wedding—even if she might not exactly believe in the whole...

Invasive

“Think Thomas Harris’ Will Graham and Clarice Starling rolled into one and pitched on the knife’s edge of a scenario that makes Jurassic Park look like a...

Pain, Parties, Work

"I dreamed of New York, I am going there."On May 31, 1953, twenty-year-old Sylvia Plath arrived in New York City for a one-month stint at "the intellectual fashion...

Self-Compassion

Kristin Neff, Ph.D., says that it’s time to “stop beating yourself up and leave insecurity behind.” Self-Compassion: Stop Beating Yourself Up and Leave...

Sweetest Mistake

When friends become lovers . . .Firefighter and former Marine Jackson Wilder has tough guy down to an art, but he’s learned the hard way that promises were made to be...

The Ex

In this breakout standalone novel of suspense in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on a Train, a woman agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been framed for murder—but...